In Like a Lion, Out Like a Lamb

To honor the old saying, “in like a lion, out like a lamb”, or vice versa, here are some books about lions and lambs for your children to enjoy.

“If I Were A Lion” by Sarah Weeks

“Russell the Sheep” by Rob Scotton

“Roar! A Noisy Counting Book” by Pamela Duncan Edwards

“Mary Had a Little Lamb” by Mary Ann Hoberman

“Sheep in a Jeep” by Nancy Shaw

Baa Baa Black Sheep
Baa, baa, black sheep,
Have you any wool?
Yes sir, yes sir,
Three bags full.
One for my master,
One for my dame,
And one for the little boy
Who lives down the lane.
Baa, baa, black sheep,
Have you any wool?
Yes sir, yes sir,
Three bags full.
(repeat with different colors and have sheep cut outs in different colors)

I’m A Lion
Sung to: “Three Blind Mice”

I’m a lion, I’m a lion
Hear me roar, hear me roar
I love to sleep out in the sun
And chase other animals just for fun
In all the jungle I’m Number One, I’m a lion

Eliza Pope

Leave a Reply

